印尼商標註冊

印尼(印度尼西亞) 是一個盜版率很高的國家,特別是在商品和服務方面。因此,註冊印尼商標對營商至關重要。通過註冊商標,商標所有者的權利將受到保護,並能就他人未授權使用商標提出法律訴訟。商標註冊還允許商標所有者獲得法律援助。更重要的是,擁有商標可以為產品或服務加分,提升品牌價值。

 

 

商標通過使用符號、顏色、圖形、文字等設計使企業品牌在其商品或服務跟其他商品或服務區別開來。在印度尼西亞,可以同時申請多類商標,但我們建議只提交單個類申請,以免因在其中一個類別遇到異議的情況下影響其他類別的商標申請。

 

 

一般而言,印尼商標註冊大約需時12至24個月的時間處理和批准商標申請。如果沒有遭到異議,印尼WIPO將批准該申請並將其錄入商標數據庫。印尼商標申請收費取決於商品或服務的類型。不過,印尼WIPO並不保證商標申請必定獲得批准;如果申請被拒,申請人將不會獲得退款。

 

 

商標的有效期,為自申請之日起計十年。到期後可無限次續展,每次續展十年。續展申請必須在商標有效期滿之前的六個月內提出。延遲提交續期申請,需支付額外費用,並須在註冊有效期後的六個月寬限期內提出。

 

申請期限:12-24個月(如果沒有異議或反對)

 

商標有效期:自註冊之日起十年

 

商標續展:續展申請必須在有效期滿前6個月內提出。延遲提交續期申請,需支付額外費用,並須在註冊有效期後的6個月寬限期內提出。

 

商標註銷制度:註冊商標就其註冊的商品或服務,在印尼境內未被所有人使用或者未經所有人受權使用連續達3年以上,第三方可以申請撤銷或註銷該商標註冊。

 

 

如欲查詢印尼商標註冊申請事務,請即聯絡我們的商標顧問。

Indonesia Trademark Registration

Indonesia is a country plagued by high rates of piracy, especially in relation to the patenting of goods and services. Hence, it is vital to register the Indonesian trademark. By registering the trademark, the owner’s rights are protected and he can file legal action against unauthorized use of the trademark. It may also allow the trademark owner to use the Indonesia trademark registration to receive legal assistance. Having a solid and reputable trademark adds value to the products or services.

 

A trademark differentiates one from others through designs, symbols, colors, graphics, words, or thereof, and used in the activities of trade in goods or services. Multiple-class trademark applications are possible in Indonesia. However, it is recommended to file single class application to avoid unnecessary delay in the processing in case one of the classes faces objection.

 

Generally, it may take about 12 to 24 months to process and approve the trademark application. If there is no objection, WIPO Indonesia will approve the application and put it in the Indonesia trademark database. The fees and charges vary depending on the type of goods or services. But, there are no guarantees that WIPO Indonesia will approve the application. Furthermore, the applicant will get no refund if the application is denied.

 

The validity term of trademarks constitutes 10 years from the filing date. Registration may be renewed for consecutive ten year periods an unlimited number of times. Renewal application for 10 years must be filed within 6 months before the expiry date of a trademark. Late filing of the renewal application may be done within a 6-month grace period after the expiry date of registration by paying additional fee.

 

Duration of Application: 12-24 months (if no objections or oppositions arise)

Mark Validity: 10 years from the date of registration

Mark Renewal: Renewal application for 10 years must be filed within one year prior to its expiry date. The renewal date is non-extendible.

Mark Cancellation: If a registered trademark has not been used by the owner or with his consent, in relation to the goods or services for which it is registered, for a continuous period of 3 years, the trademark registration is subject to non-use cancellation action.

 

For enquiry of the Indonesia Trademark Registration, please contact us for free trademark consultation.