澳洲商标注册

澳洲(澳大利亚 ) 自1972年以来就是WIPO的成员,并且自2001年7月11日以来就是《马德里议定书》的成员。这意味你可以通过《马德里议定书》在海外申请澳大利亚商标(澳洲商标)。澳大利亚是沿用商标“在先使用”原则的国家。假如你在澳大利亚使用未经注册的商标,它将获得一定程度的保护。但由于企业所有者不易广泛建立商标的公众商誉,所以注册澳大利亚商标获保护相对要容易得多。只有在澳大利亚注册的商标,产品才能在澳大利亚使用商标注册符号,并得到完全的保护。

 

澳洲商标接受文字、徽标、3D商标、声音、名称和颜色等,但必须能证明一般客人能够将你带有商标标识的产品跟竞争对手的产品区分开来。商标多类申请(Multiple-class)是可以接受的。澳大利亚商标的保护,也包括圣诞节岛、科科斯(基林)群岛和诺福克群岛(NF)。

 

申请期限:7-9个月(如果没有异议或反对)

商标有效期:自注册之日起十年

商标续展:注册可以续签10年

商标注销制度:如果三年内未使用商标,则很容易应第三方的请求取消注册。如商标在3年内未使用而被取消,必须在商标申请日之后至少5年才能提出再注册。

 

如欲查询澳大利亚商标注册或其他国际商标申请事务,请即联络我们的商标顾问。

Australia Trademark Registration

Australia is a member of WIPO since 1972, as well as a member of the Madrid Protocol since July 11, 2001. It means you may apply for the Australia trademark oversea thru the Madrid Protocol. Australia is a “first to use” country and it receives some level of protection if a trademark is used in Australia. However, enforcing a registered trademark in Australia is much easier as the business owner does not have to establish the public reputation of the trademark. Only registered Australian trademarks can use the copyright symbol with full protection in Australia.

 

It accepts words, logos, 3D trademarks, sounds, names, and colors, etc. However, you will have to prove that a regular client will be capable to distinguish your product with a non-traditional trademark on it from products of your competitors. Multiple-class applications are acceptable. Australian trademarks are also protected on the Christmas Island, the Cocos (Keeling) Islands and Norfolk Islands (NF).

 

Duration of Application: 7-9 months (if no objections or oppositions arise)

Mark Validity: 10 years from the date of application

Mark Renewal: The registration is renewable for periods of 10 years.

Mark Cancellation: If a trademark has not been used within 3 years, the registration is vulnerable to cancellation upon request of a third party. An application for cancellation due to non-use over a 3-year period cannot be filed until at least 5 years after the filing date of the trademark.

 

For enquiry of the Australia trademark registration or other international trademark application, please contact us for free trademark consultation.